About

My name is Dillon McElhinney and I love to make good things. I love a thing well crafted, and even more I love to be the one who crafted it. I love the tools that are used to make a thing well and I love to figure out how to use them. I enjoy the process of learning how to make something new and so I have spent lots of time watching tutorials and reading blogs and trying (often poorly) to make things. I’ve made videos and websites and logos and audio recordings. I’ve done some woodworking and a little metalworking and a lot of soldering. But right now what I am enjoying more than anything else is writing code. I’ve been reading and writing Swift (and/or Objective-C, Python or C) pretty much every day for the couple years, as a part of the program at Lambda School, at my day job, and on my own time. I really enjoy learning about the interesting problems that computers can solve, and I’m always on the look out for a problem I can solve that might make someone’s life a just a little bit better.

I try to see each new project as an opportunity to learn and to grow and to produce a thing of a higher quality than the last. So. If an attitude of experimentation and curiosity counter-balanced by a high standard of excellence appeals to you, we might work well together. Drop me a line and we’ll get something set up!